Mansfield Law Corporation

Average rating

5.0

25 Reviews

Write a Review

Ask a Question

Randy Romero

February 27th 2016

hi 5 star(s)

I first consulted with Andrew shortly after the 2008 market crash left me, and some 70,000 other Countrywide Home Loans employees, without jobs. During that first meeting Andrew was exceptionally insightful. He educated me on all the options I had available, including Chapter 7, Chapter 13, and other options. In early 2015, my wife and I both lost our jobs within 3 days of one another. Needless to say, with five young children, my wife and I were in hot water, and we knew it was time to revisit Andrew if there was going to be any hope of saving our home. There was no way were going to recover from a second, catastrophic bout of unemployment on our own. Andrew worked with our lender and structured a Chapter 13 repayment plan that we could actually afford. In short, he successfully saved our home and for that, I, my wife, and our children are exceptionally grateful to Andrew and his remarkable staff. I would highly recommend Andrew Mansfield's law firm to anyone considering bankruptcy or related legal services.

Sandra K

September 27th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Working with Andrew and his team made a difficult process simple and less arduous.They were available on-call and through text message which helped with communication and this added to my piece of mind. I highly recommend his services to anyone in need.

Sondi D

August 27th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Okay I’ll admit I was a little nervous and embarrassed, that through no fault of my husband and I, we needed to file Bankruptcy ... that is until I spoke to Ellen Cheney of "Mansfield Cheney, PC" Ellen is a Chapter 7 specialist. I first talked on the phone with Ellen. Ellen assured me that there was no need to be nervous or embarrassed. She explained it happens to well intended people all the time. She explained that there was nothing wrong with filing for Bankruptcy. It was a Law put in place to help those that need to rebuild their financial life. I scheduled an appointment for my husband and I to meet with her in her Simi Valley office. Right from the start she made us feel comfortable and confident in her Attorney Skills. She explained, after looking over all of our paperwork, that filing Chapter 7 is the perfect way to get back on track, financially. We scheduled a 2nd visit and at that time we retained her as our Attorney. She walked us through the whole process and assured us everything would be all right. Ellen filed our case and we had a hearing date in Santa Barbara. She met with us at the Trustee Office, in Santa Barbara, and she went over what would take place. We got called to the stand and because of Ellen we were fully prepared for all the questions that the Trustee asked of us. Ninety days from our filing date, our Bankruptcy was discharged and we were free of debt. I could financially breath again and look forward to tomorrow with less financial problems in my life. We should have filed months before we did, but I was nervous and embarrassed. If you are nervous or embarrassed don’t be, give Ellen Cheney a call and get the process started to free yourself of financial issues. Ellen, I’m so thankful I found your Practice and especially you! You were absolutely wonderful. You were kind, caring, compassionate and extremely knowledgeable. You made this entire stressful process stress free I can’t thank you enough. My mental outlook has improved so drastically since I meet you. If you need financial help, it can happen to anyone, do yourself a HUGE favor and call Ellen Cheney and let her walk you through from start to finish. You will start sleeping better once you make that call.

Debbie Sullenger

May 27th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

This was a very difficult time in my life. I was made to feel comfortable and always treated with respect and compassion. I would highly recommend any of the attorneys in this organization. I dealt with Andrew Mansfield and he was very thorough working diligently to get my case closed with special circumstances involved. Thanks to Blythe who answered all questions quickly and was always available when Andrew was not. Gretchen who is your first contact in the office is very pleasant and a wonderful first impression. I know you won't be sorry you picked this organization to represent you!

Sharon L

May 27th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Andrew Mansfield, Blythe, and Gretchen were extremely helpful and positive through this extremely stressful process. They all went out of their way to make sure I had all my questions answered and even hold my hand when things got tough. I had some complications in my case that Andrew was able to quickly and competently work through and reach an outstanding result. Couldn't ask for more from my attorney and his firm at such a difficult time.

Jeff G

May 27th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

I don't know if doing a BK can be a good experience, but Andrew made it as painless as possible. I felt he was knowledgeable and competent, and spent quite a bit of time going over my case and explaining how it all worked, and what to expect. In relation to other attorneys I'd heard about or spoke to, I also felt his fees we quite reasonable. Thank you Andrew, I would recommend your services to anyone needing a BK lawyer...oh wait, I already did refer someone to you : )

Debbie Kay

March 27th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

The whole staff helped me put my life back in order graciously. If ever I need legal assistance in the future I would not hesitate to seek their expertise.

Rob Wickens

March 27th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Day one and throughout with Andrew and his team the experience was great which I was not expecting from a legal experience ;) Special kudos to Blythe and Gretchen for their additional support, guidance and expertise it was top-notch by all. I have consulted with Andrew on more than one occasion and the advice has been right on track. Next project an estate review, looking forward to seeing you all again.

Horace Martin

March 27th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

I have to say that Ellen Cheney helped me from my first visit, Professional and astute she guided me through the process of bankruptcy. I always felt I was in good hands. Each stage of this experience was explained in a way I could understand and in a very human way. Thank you Ellen.

Matthew Shack

March 27th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

I have been though two BK's, and this experience was SOOOO much better than my previous experience. I hope to never have to use Mr. Mansfield for a BK case again but if I had to, he would be the man I would use.

danielle briggs

March 27th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

I had Mr. Mansfield working on my case, and he is truly amazing. Very helpful, and took away all the stress I had. I totally would recommend this firm to anyone going through bankruptcy!

Anthony Beltran

March 27th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Going about the bankruptcy process was not an easy task for me. I had so many questions and concerns that I needed help with. I was referred to HIGSON CHENEY MANSFIELD by someone that I value and trust their opinion. After meeting with Andrew Mansfield, the bankruptcy process had become more clear to me and I felt at ease with choosing HCM to help me with the first step of getting my financial goals "back on track". Andrew and his associates were there for me every step of the way to the very end of the whole bankruptcy process. Thank you very much team HIGSON CHENEY MANSFIELD - I would personally recommend your services to my friends & family!

Rebecca Moua

March 27th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Absolutely loved how fast and accomodating everyone was at Higson Cheney Mansfield. Andrew handled our case and he was knowledgeable and pleasant and was always there when we needed him. He made the process fast and easy. I definately recommend this place and the staff is great!

Karina Aroha

March 27th 2015

hi 5 star(s)

Andrew Mansfield service as my lawyer was excellent. Not only was he very diligent attending to all the minor and major details, his calm and assuring manner put me at ease. Blythe his office manager was also very calming and very attentive with every matter. I would totally recommend this company and Andrew. Thanks again Andrew for your exception outstanding professional service. Regards, KJ.

Rigo Valencia

March 27th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Couldn't ask for a better lawyer, I'm sooo relieved after receiving my discharged. I would recommend this law firm to anyone out there with financial problems, when you think you have no way out this is the place to go. Thank you Andrew Mansfield

Joe Diaz

March 27th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

I want to thank the whole team at Higson Cheney Mansfield, they did a great job in helping me go thru the process. I will recommend this firm to anyone who needs a good law firm to represent them. Thank you.

TeamVemmaVIP Page

March 27th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Andrew and his staff were very helpful in an emergency situation. They really helped my father and family when it was needed most. After looking over our situation it was determined that bankruptcy was not the best option for us and Andrew was more than happy to steer us in the right direction. Top-notch service across the board!

Lisa Simons

March 27th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Very professional without feeling stuffy or uncomfortable. They have always helped me with my legal needs. Willing to give referrals which is a big plus!!

Michele McLaughlin

March 27th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

My husband and I recently had the misfortune to go through bankruptcy, which was a very tough and humbling experience for us, but I have to say that HIGSON CHENEY MANSFIELD took a bit of the sting away. We had no idea what to expect from this process and Andrew Mansfield and his lovely wife, answered every question and held our hand through the process. I was even more impressed and relieved on the day of our trial when I observed other attorney's at work, and was shocked by their lack of professionalism. One looked like he was ready for vacation in the Bahamas. I thought he was going through a bankruptcy himself, not an attorney. If you select HIGSON CHENEY MANSFIELD, you will not only understand to whole bankruptcy process, but you can be confident that it will be an excellent experience with their professionalism, efficiency, and their prompt response to any question you may have (by phone or by e-mail). The day of your trial, when you observe other attorneys at work, you too will be confident in your choice to go with an attorney at HIGSON CHENEY MANSFIELD, I assure you.

Erica Lopez

March 27th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

The customer services is par none!! They make the whole process so easy. They answered all our questions. They took care of everything. The after care is so exceptional. I would absolutely recommened them to my friends and family.

Kary King

March 27th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Just the mire thought of having to file bankruptcy after a somewhat successful life is depressing and life-altering. Eventually after weeks of diligent research - I interviewed several attorneys in this area - I decided to go with Andrew Mansfield. His personality, knowledge, considerateness, and professionalism gave me a high level of comfort and ease. Andrew cares about his clients and I was not just a number. He actually provided additional highly rated attorneys for me to interview (which I did). Andrew took the time to listen and understand my situation without the need of running around or taking phone calls. He alleviated much of my stress by explaining the details, chain of events and the outcome he was certain about including being present at the court hearing. Everything was timely,. I definitely recommend Andrew and would refer him to my friends and family. A friend of mine who briefly met Andrew while at the court hearing and who has a bit of experience with Attorneys through her profession commented that she would pick him also.

Adam Shipley

March 27th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Andrew is excellent. We hired Andrew to assist with the bankruptcy of a family member. I felt instantly comfortable with Andrew because of his demeanor and past experience (which includes 7+ years litigating in the Los Angeles office of a large law firm). I am a lawyer as well. I practice corporate law in San Diego. Based on my experience practicing law, I feel I have a good vantage point to recognize the quality of Andrew's lawyering. For a very reasonable fee, Andrew was easy to work with and helped us navigate several complex issues in the bankruptcy. I am confident that most lawyers we could have hired would not have given us the intelligence, diligence and attention to detail that Andrew gave us. We got a great result with Andrew's counsel. I recommend Andrew unreservedly.

Jeanette Munden

March 27th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Andrew & Blythe were awesome! They have a great philosophy of why they do what they do. They were very patient with all of our questions. They are full of integrity and hope! I highly recommend them!

Monica James

March 27th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

The decision to file bankruptcy isn't an easy one, but after consulting with Andrew, I was reassured that I was making the best decision. Through the process, my questions were answered quickly and thoroughly (Kristi and Blythe were invaluable during the process as well). The idea of the meeting of creditors was overwhelming. However, Andrew prepared me and let me know what to expect which calmed my nerves. I have already recommended Higson Cheney Mansfield to one friend and will continue to as I received top quality professional service from them.

Lorelei Lewis

March 27th 2014

hi 5 star(s)

Ellen Cheney is one of the most effective and professional attorneys-at-law that I have had the pleasure to meet. She has helped my family and also my company handle several legalities with which we were faced on more than one occasion. Every time I have a question or problem or just need a lawyer.....I go to Higson Cheney and Mansfield.